Randomness 2.0

I go to the Yahoo! homepage this morning and what do I see? A news story about McDonald’s McRib and why it’s so hard to find. I am already no fan of McDonald’s for a multitude of reasons, but I really just don’t see what is so appealing about this:

I don’t see that picture and get hungry.

—–

I finally got a chance to listen to Mogwai‘s “Special Moves” yesterday. Twice. It’s seriously a great live album, but if you’ve ever heard their BBC government sessions album, you know their live stuff sounds good. Still haven’t watched the “Burning” DVD though. You know, I still haven’t watched that Murder by Death DVD I got a few weeks ago either.

Here is a teaser for “Burning”:

The band Old Canes starts their East Coast tour tomorrow! The band is a project of Chris Crisci from The Appleseed Cast, which is one of my favorite bands. It looks like the closest they are coming is Athens, Ga. (Oct. 28) and Atlanta (Oct. 29).

Yesterday, my friend Marc informed me that Godspeed You! Black Emperor was touring again. March 22 at the 40 Watt Club in Athens, Ga. Very cool news.

One thought on “Randomness 2.0

  1. Pingback: All kinds of good news! | josh carples

Leave a Reply

