I’m Back

So far, this weekend has been great. If you’ve been following my Twitter feed, you probably knew that though. The show Thursday was a lot of fun. The venue was cool, the staff was friendly and Old Canes was awesome.

I’ve got some video from Thursday. I haven’t checked it out yet, but as long as it turns out good, I plan to post it soon. I got the entire Old Canes set.

Their setup included:

acoustic guitar + pedal board
drums
cello
harmonica
trumpet (two of them)
tambourine
shakers
xylophone
melodica
keyboard
toy piano
mandolin

I hope I didn’t leave anything out.

AL.com ran a story about the Athens show, and I was listed on “The Day Jobs” blog, too.

Athens has this restaurant called “Trappeze.” Their vegetarian reuben is great – avocado, sauerkraut, tomato, swiss cheese and thousand island dressing on some kind of bread that had swirls in it. (They have a great beer selection, too.)

Old Canes played at the Drunken Unicorn in Atlanta last night, and it was another great set. Very cool venue, also. They were nice enough to put me and Adam (from Rowe) on the guest list for last night’s show since we were in Athens. That was very cool of them.

Here are some photos from Athens:

Caledonia

board

Old Canes

"Old Canez"

Last night was the last night of their tour, so they are headed back to Kansas.

There is a show tonight in Montgomery though:

Marsellus, Flip the Switch, Moses, Creep List and DJ Rev are at Santa Barbara. Here is the Facebook invite.

And tomorrow is the debut of the Gut Munchers teaser at Strange Days. Lots of bands too, including Last Transgression, the Black Racers, The Boss and The Rabbi, 12th Hour, The Shining Path and more! Here is the Facebook invite with the details.

One thought on “I’m Back

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention I’m Back | josh carples -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

