So… I don’t follow sports…

I mentioned before how logging into Facebook on a Saturday during football season is pointless, but it seems that Saturday “game day fever” has spilled over into the during-the-week newsfeed.

What used to consist of funny links, what someone is having for lunch or how many cups of coffee they still need has turned into post after post after mind-numbing post about some guy named Cam Newton.

I don’t follow sports. I don’t know this guy. Something about a laptop, a guy in Mississippi and the George W. Bush memoir or something. I don’t know.

I never thought I would miss the mundane, but it’s happening.

Leave a Reply

