Nap time…

Before I go take a nap to get some energy for day 3 of the Easy Kiddo 3-Day Weekend o’ Rock – tonight at the Independent in Auburn, Ala. – I’ll make this quick post.

Well, the first thing was about tonight’s show that you should attend, so yeah, come to Auburn tonight.

Last night’s show was pretty fun. After the show, a bunch of us went to the Purple Onion to get some food. At 3 a.m., a Philly cheesesteak pita wrap with some fries is amazing. It’s probably amazing at other times of day, too, but I’m posting this based on actual experience.

I woke up earlier than I would have liked to this morning, but I had a good reason – I auditioned for a film. It’s a student film, and it seems pretty cool, like it would be a lot of fun. So, if I get the part, I’ll be sure to post updates.

In light of today’s audition, and my work on “Gut Munchers” and the “Cold Case” music video, the top of this page now says, “musician. columnist. actor. ect.”

OK, nap time. See you at the Independent later tonight.

2 thoughts on “Nap time…

  1. I was glad to get to meet you that night. That particular Purple Onion always has an interesting crowd. Thanks to your Squidbillies recaps, I never need to watch the show again. You’ve saved me SO much time!

Leave a Reply

