I screamed and cursed out a plastic owl

Yeah. I screamed and cursed out a plastic owl. It’s true. It was part of day 2 of filming “Visilant.”

Not sure why that photo I posted yesterday isn’t showing up right now. Here is a link to it: http://twitpic.com/3ckn93.

Since others might not show up, here is “day 2 of filming:” http://twitpic.com/3cuff4 and here are my bloody knuckles: http://twitpic.com/3cuxzw.

So back to the screaming/cursing… my character is off… crazy, if you will. Maybe psychopathic… the serial killer type. So he screams and curses at a plastic owl. Just because.

While filming, I tried my best to channel Daniel Day-Lewis. Of course, who can pull that off, right? But I tried. Crazy, screaming, cursing, red-faced, loud as possible while trying to channel “I drink your milkshake!” from “There Will Be Blood.”

Anyway, it was pretty fun. Lots of blood on the set today. Jason Snellgrove played my neighbor and Jamie Allen, who does some theater work in Alex City, I believe, played his wife.

And tomorrow is the last day of filming. There is only one scene left, and it seems kind of short, so it shouldn’t take very long. Today, I was on set from about 9 a.m. until 7:30 or so at night. There was food – a sandwich tray from Chappy’s to be precise. Good stuff.

More updates later…

Leave a Reply

