Randomness 5.0

This Friday, Easy Kiddo is playing at Head on the Door with our friends in the really good instrumental band Bonejackal. Here is a link to the Facebook event. Go ahead and click “attending” and then follow through with that by showing up and listening to some loud rock and roll.

Also, it’s been awhile since I have written an article for the Capital City Free Press. I still perform my ‘managing editor’ duties; I just haven’t written a piece recently. So when I posted a blog about High Fructose Corn Syrup last week, I figured that might be a good article for the CCFP. I re-worked the article a little bit, so it’s not exactly the same as the post and it doesn’t contain all the links from the post, so you can still click here to read it and not feel like you’re wasting your time by reading the exact same thing twice. Like a movie on TV, it is edited… not necessarily for time and content, but still…

And Hail the Titans has a couple of shows coming up in January, so go ahead and prepare for those. The 14th is at Head on the Door in Montgomery; the 28th is at the Squeaky Lizard in Ocean Springs, MS.

A few minutes ago, Pandora played “Team Handed” from Mogwai’s “Mr. Beast” album. Very nice. Now playing: Death Cab for Cutie – “You Can Do Better Than Me.” Good stuff.

Oh, the movie “Inception” comes out on DVD today. Yes, Blu-ray, too, but I am still in the early stages of the 21st century and don’t have a blu-ray player yet. I have not seen it, but I’ve heard nothing but good things, and with a director like Christopher Nolan, I have come to expect greatness.  I mean… “Following,” “Memento,” “Insomnia,” “The Prestige,” the newest Batman movies! All kinds of great work.

Leave a Reply

