Thanks are in order

While the events of yesterday did not go as I would normally have planned… (apologies for the deliberate vagueness) I would like to thank my mother and my wonderful friends for making yesterday not suck.

I had a great meal – authentic Mexican, nachos al pastor (FTW!) – with great company, followed by drinks with even more great company.

Also, thanks to Trey (Hail the Titans, Easy Kiddo, The Boss and The Rabbi), I was able to try a Kentucky Bourbon Pie cupcake from Gigi’s Cupcakes in Auburn. I highly recommend it. This is the only photo I could find of it, but you can see that it looks delicious. (And, for the record, it is.)

So, again, thank you.

Leave a Reply

