“History is made, not repeated”

The title of this post is from an Idlewild song called “I want a warning” from their “Warnings/Promises” album.

I’ve been on an Idlewild kick the past few days. (For the record, it’s not the movie soundtrack with Outkast; it’s a really good Scottish rock band.) Mainly, it’s been the above-referenced album and “The Remote Part” (a masterpiece, in my opinion.)

In other news, I was able to try a Sprecher IPA at El Rey Burrito Lounge in Montgomery last night. It was on tap, and the only IPA I see listed on their website is the “IPA2” (2 as in squared, not as in sequel), so I assume that’s the one. It was good. If you have no idea what I’m writing about, it’s a beer. A good beer.

And in absolutely terrible beer-related news, Free the Hops just posted that Olde Town Brewery in Huntsville is closing down. This is sad news as they had one of the most unique (and tasty) Pale Ales that I have ever tried. It almost had a sweet finish, which is not normal for a Pale Ale. This is sad news, very sad news indeed.

Leave a Reply

