I forgot…

As I began to type this, I realized that I forgot to send some notes to Wes.

See, last night we had a Hail the Titans band meeting (with coffee) to begin discussing album details – song titles, theme, artwork – all the various intricacies that go into releasing an album. The “planning stages,” if you will.

I was supposed to email some notes to Wes, and this was supposed to happen last night. So, Wes, if you’re reading this, I’m sorry. Or “my bad.” I’ll get on that.

Once we get an album title and track listing, we’ll post it on our Facebook page (and I’ll probably be posting it here as well.) In the meantime, you can see more behind-the-scenes videos of our recording sessions and some live performance footage on our YouTube page.

I don’t know about you, but I’m very excited about the new City and Colour album coming out in June. It was announced yesterday, and the album art for “Little Hell” has been posted:

If you don’t know City and Colour, it’s the solo project of Alexisonfire front man Dallas Green (hence a city and a [King’s English spelling of] colour). His songwriting and his voice are both great, so be sure to check out his earlier stuff.

I remember purchasing his “Bring Me Your Love” album around the same time as Thrice’s “Beggars” album and having those rotate back and forth for weeks.

I have not posted much political stuff recently, but here is an interesting (and scary) editorial about what’s going on in Wisconsin: The War Against the Republic: The Battle of Madison.

Leave a Reply

