Oh I’m sorry. Did I break your concentration?

There was so much I was planning on posting in this area yesterday afternoon. I was somewhat lost in thought with a myriad of things running through my head. I was thinking of what to say, how to phrase it, but I got distracted.

The distraction was a good distraction I suppose, and quite welcome, as sometimes dwelling on the philosophical can dampen a mood or simply shield you from the simple things that we might consider an “upside.”

Maybe the things I had planned to post will get posted one day. Maybe they won’t, but until then, I’ll let you in on the distraction, as simple as it may sound: it looks like Hail the Titans is about to enter the mixing stages of our album.

That’s it. It’s really that simple.

Anyone who knows me, or even anyone who has casually read just about any previous post probably knows my passion for music. Last night was day 16 in the recording process, and it involved putting the finishing touches on the album, making some edits and figuring out how we wanted the album to flow.

I am anxious to hear it mixed and mastered, and I sincerely hope that others will appreciate this project that I am lucky to be a part of.

Also, I just found out this morning that we will be playing at The Alley Bar this Saturday (March 5) with our good friends Hellakopta of Love and The Banditos.

One thought on “Oh I’m sorry. Did I break your concentration?

  1. Pingback: News for tomorrow | josh carples

Leave a Reply

