Overheard tomorrow

Those two words that make up the title of this post don’t really go together, but they relate to two things I was thinking about as I began to type. I guess I’ll start backwards.

Tomorrow.

Just a reminder that I’m playing the 23rd Annual Truck Raffle that benefits Brantwood Children’s Home in Montgomery. There is a Facebook event with details. Click here. It’s from 5 to 6:30 p.m.

Overheard.

As a musician/songwriter, I don’t think I can accurately put into words the feeling I get when I hear what someone has said, or read what someone has posted, about music in which I am involved – whether it be my solo stuff or full band stuff.

I guess it’s “overheard” in some sense of the word, even when it’s not technically “heard.” “Oversaw” doesn’t have the same ring to it.

It’s like overhearing a conversation (although in a public medium like Facebook) – they are telling their friends about music that inspires them, and it happens to be music I am involved with.

It’s amazing, and I am very thankful for the kind words. It’s a nice way to start the day.

Leave a Reply

