Ramblings

I set out to write so much here in this space today. I have been pondering certain quotes and thinking of so many people and things that have happened, but each time I tried to actually write out what I was thinking or feeling, it seemed to end up being a series of stream-of-consciousness ramblings that I thought would only make sense to me. And what’s the point of that on a blog? It can work in a song or a poem, I suppose, but seems out of place for this space.

So in light of today’s inability to corral things into a focused format, I’ll keep things somewhat simple.

I’m glad that in light of yesterday’s severe storm system that came through the South, it seems my friends and family are OK. Not everyone can say that this morning, and my thoughts are with them and their families.

One thought on “Ramblings

  1. Pingback: More ramblings | josh carples

Leave a Reply

