Are you sure it was a book? Are you sure it wasn’t ‘nothing’?

Does that post title have anything to do with the rest of this post? Not really. But here are some things I thought were important enough to type on this blog.

Let’s see, I mention the Hail the Titans / Rowe show this Friday in Montgomery…

…the Hail the Titans / Sun Hotel show this Saturday…

…and the Tornado Relief Benefit Show on Sunday already…

…but what I neglected to mention, for the folks who will still be in central Alabama on Saturday instead of making the drive to Mobile, is that my friends in Flip the Switch are playing at Head on the Door with Kill, Baby… Kill and The Mystery Men. Click here for details.

I try to post about things that are happening in my hometown area, even if I’m not directly involved. I hope the levels of support that I’ve recently witnessed for many of the music and art events continue to grow.

I remember the days where there really was nothing to do in Montgomery. There are more things going on these days – you just have to go.

Also, the upcoming June 18 Rock Science show at the Drunken Unicorn with Demonaut, Order of the Owl, Mice in Cars and Hail the Titans is now on the Creative Loafing website. “This may be your only chance to see all this awesome under the same roof at once, so missing it is not an option.

Leave a Reply

