Yes, ladies, I do my own stunts

Other potential titles for this post: “Dear Quentin Tarantino, I’d be perfect for ‘dead guy #4′” or “Sore, bruised and beaten.”

Yesterday, Adam and I took part in a student film that involved lots of running, some falling, some jumping, getting hit by a car, some fighting, a shootout and lots of blood. The director of the film is the same person who directed the serial killer film that I was part of back in December.

By the end of the film, I looked like this:

Filming complete on Twitpic

So… not wanting to get blood in my car, I walked through the Alley in downtown Montgomery – around 10:30 p.m. when it’s busy with bar and restaurant patrons – to get some trash bags for the car. The looks and stares I received were entertaining, and they continued as I walked back to my car carrying trash bags and wearing one like a poncho.

Speaking of the Alley, Hail the Titans is playing at the Alley Bar this coming Wednesday. Show starts at 10 p.m. No cover. You should be there.

One thought on “Yes, ladies, I do my own stunts

  1. Pingback: Sometimes I die… | josh carples

Leave a Reply

