Anything going on this week?

I have heard of some things going on this week, but it seems to be slowing down. Maybe it’s because of the start of the South’s religious season – more popularly known as “football season.” But I’m looking for non-football-related events as I don’t really follow football (blasphemy, I know), so I won’t be yelling about a rolling eagle or tiger blood or… wait… that’s Charlie Sheen, isn’t it?

I do know that the Spirit Family Reunion is making their way back to Montgomery. They’re performing at AlleyBAR tomorrow (Thursday) night, starting at 8 p.m. No cover, by the way. Details here.

I haven’t seen them, but I’ve heard really good things. What I hear on their Facebook page sounds pretty good. Listen here.

On Friday, Distant Kin is playing at the Tipping Point at the Hampstead area of Montgomery. Details here. Show starts at 7 p.m.The band features a couple of guys from BPM.

That night at 10 p.m. Pseudo Nein is playing at Head on the Door with Destined. Details here. Pseudo Nein has been in the news recently for being a finalist in the Charter Battle of the Bands competition.

Also this weekend, the filming for the long version of Gut Munchers begins. I’ll be reprising my role as “Vince” in the film. Here is the short version of the teaser:

The full teaser can be seen here. And photos from the teaser filming can be seen on the Pint Bottle Photography page here.

Anything else going on?

Leave a Reply

