“Ocean (piano version)” released today

I’m currently working on a third solo album, and while that process continues, I decided to record a piano version of one of my songs, so I picked “Ocean” from “The Final Scene.” I went for a minimalist approach – no extra instruments or backing vocal harmonies – just piano and one vocal track. It was recorded using an old, Kimball upright piano. The piano needs work, and it’s not in perfect tune by any means, but I find that there’s a beauty in it. A beauty in imperfections. It serves as a reminder of life itself, and I hope that imperfect beauty translates into this song.

The song is available on Bandcamp, iTunes*, Amazon, CD Baby and Spotify.

*I’m told that the song is currently showing up on iTunes, but their system may be showing an error upon download. It’s available at the other retailers if iTunes isn’t working.

Leave a Reply

