Music I think you should hear, vol. 14

First and foremost, if you haven’t heard the new R_Garcia album “Demons to Diamonds,” stop what you’re doing (I guess surgeons in the middle of surgery are excluded from the “stop” part… for now…) and listen. I was hooked halfway through the first song. For real. It’s good.

Oh, and track 7, “The Things You Love,” features additional musicians from the band Signs of Iris, whom I mentioned in “Music I think you should hear, vol. 13.

And a band from New Jersey that I had the opportunity to perform with a couple of years ago recently did an Audiotree Live session, and as expected, it’s incredible. Congrats, fellas. Check out the band gates and see the session here:

When you’re done checking out that gates video, here is a gates-related project: Memoranda. Really good stuff here:

Apparently, Arcade Fire scored the film “Her.” Well, two members of the band did. I just recently found that out. You can stream the score here.

And here’s some new stuff from Manchester Orchestra!

One thought on “Music I think you should hear, vol. 14

  1. Pingback: Music I think you should hear, vol. 17 | josh carples

Leave a Reply

