Music I think you should hear, vol. 15

Yes, I’ve talked about this band before, and I’ve even posted about a related side project of this band (click here for that), but I’m excited that the new album by Swedish post-rock band Moonlit Sailor, titled We Come From Exploding Stars, is out today! The album is available from Deep Elm Records.

 

Also, yesterday, Josh Washburn (ex Nigredo) released three songs from his new solo project Dear Woodland Creatures. Back in October I had the privilege of seeing him perform some of this stuff live for the first time, and I highly recommend it. (In fact, if you’re in the Atlanta area on Monday, March 24, you can catch him at 529 – details here.) You can hear the new songs on his SoundCloud page.

Leave a Reply

