Bands I miss: Longwave

I never got to see this band live, unfortunately, but since I first heard their album The Strangest Things, starting with the opening track “Wake Me When It’s Over,” this became one of my favorite bands and albums.

The album, which came out in 2003, is great start to finish (as is their 2008 release Secrets Are Sinister.) The guitar tone, the vocals, the effects, the arrangements, just… everything.

One of the singles from the album, Tidal Wave, and the lyrics always caught me as well, including this section:

Take me back to the other place
Take me back when I’m alone
I can see all the little things that once could make me whole
I am everything you wanted
I am everything you wanted
I am everything you need
But I can feel it again

Leave a Reply

