Birmingham Artwalk this weekend… and some vague stuff just for you!

This weekend is the 2015 Birmingham Artwalk, and I am honored to be one of this year’s musical performers. I’ll be under the Viaduct at 6pm this Friday.

Check out the fantastic list of performers and artists on their website.

Here’s a link to the Facebook event for more information and updates: click here.

I recently was part of a table read for a new film project that’s getting started this coming weekend. It’s a drama that has a great cast and crew, most of which I’ve had the privilege of working with on previous projects.

Last night's table read went well. #acting #indie #film

A post shared by Josh Carples (@joshcarples) on

There is another project in the works that I’ll be providing more information on soon…

Port St Joe, FL… with a @hailthetitans tote bag. #film #filmmaker #filmmaking #florida #music #video

A post shared by Josh Carples (@joshcarples) on

Related to that last photo, I made some new friends at the beach recently, and I got to try some rum that I’m told is Fidel Castro’s favorite. I’m not going to venture into politics, but if that’s true, he’s got good taste when it comes to rum.

From Fidel's personal rum factory… #realtalk. @mirandajhoody knows what I'm talking about. #smuggling.

A post shared by Josh Carples (@joshcarples) on

Also, while in the Port St. Joe, FL area, I had a lot of fun at this place. Good food and drink, good company, and good times.

Love this place.

A post shared by Josh Carples (@joshcarples) on

And then there’s this photo I took at sunrise recently:

#findthebeautyintheworld #nofilter #sunrise #florida

A post shared by Josh Carples (@joshcarples) on

Thanks for reading. Don’t forget, you can follow this blog via email by clicking the “Follow” button in the right column.

Leave a Reply

