‘…Insta-Google Tweet-Face’

12750367_983389758393792_1616893977_nI haven’t blogged much lately, and my social media presence has been somewhat scarce, so I figured I’d take a few moments to write about what’s been going on lately.

Recently, I served as director of photography for a short film called Land of the Freed, written and directed by Trishunda Mooney. Just prior to that, I got to do some acting and serve as co-director of photography with writer/director C. DeWayne Cunningham of Carolyn Jean’s Son Visions on his short Best Friends Forever.

I attended opening night of the Cloverdale Playhouse production of Vanya and Sonia and Masha and Spike, a very funny play (still going – get tickets ASAP!) that I also got to do some promo photography for.

I also took some time to do a little catching up on movies I’ve been wanting to see, including the new Star Wars, The Revenant, Knock Knock, The Green Inferno, and Triple 9, which is where the quote in this blog title came from.

And yesterday it was announced that Buck’s Row, in association with Foolish Henry Films, is holding a casting call for a new film called Spiritus, written and directed by L.C. Holt (V/H/S2, You’re Next, Pop Skull.) I’m very excited to be serving as 1st assistant director on that project.

And if you’ll be in the Florence/Muscle Shoals area tomorrow (Thursday), the short film City Federal is screening in the 4 pm block of the 2016 George Lindsey UNA Film Festival. Details here.

Of course, I’ll update more as things progress. Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

