Audience connection

4kWingsPoster

Four Thousand Wings

On Saturday, my friend and fellow filmmaker C. DeWayne Cunningham and I got to screen three short films at the Cloverdale Playhouse in Montgomery. (Many thanks to them for allowing us to hold this event!)

First up was Animus by Ce Anderson, followed by my short Four Thousand Wings and then DeWayne’s Best Friends Forever (The Love and Crimes of Tiye Ra and Corey.)

We did Q&A sessions after each film to answer any questions about the story, filmmaking process, or anything else one wanted to ask.

I’ve described my film as a “surreal drama” and there are some things left ambiguous in it, so I was not sure how people might react to it. Love it? Hate it? Meh? So I must say that I was very pleasantly surprised during the Q&A that people seemed to really like it. The feedback was very positive, and as an artist – whether the medium is film, music, painting, theater, etc. – having others connect and appreciate your art is a great feeling.

Leave a Reply

