‘Commit to the Song’

CttSmic

In August 2016, I began work on a documentary film project, and I am happy to announce its completion!

There is a monthly music event here in Montgomery that I have regularly posted about and photographed for quite a while now – the Guitar Pull at the Cloverdale Playhouse. The more I was around, the more I would hear stories about how it all began, and I thought it was an interesting story to tell, which led to my new feature film Commit to the Song: The Joe Thomas Jr. Guitar Pull and the following tagline:

“A true story of music, inspiration, death, amputation, and legacy.”

Many thanks to the film’s stars – Robert “Bubba” Hall, Jonathan Tew, Gini Thomas, Greg Thornton, Michael Thornton, Sarah Thornton, and Mike Winkelman – for their time and support, and thanks also to all the musicians who allowed me to document their performances and everyone who contributed info, photos, encouragement, etc.

I’ll be releasing more information in the coming weeks. Follow this blog via email for updates, and connect with me and Terrible Master Films on social media.

Me: Facebook | Twitter | Instagram

Terrible Master Films: Facebook | Twitter | Instagram

Thanks for reading!

5 thoughts on “‘Commit to the Song’

  1. Pingback: New documentary: ‘Commit to the Song’

  2. Can’t even put into words what I lost that day, and every day since. So proud of the guitar pull and cherish all the conversations we had about it when it was just an idea in his head. I’m really looking forward to seeing this, Josh.

Leave a Reply

