Towering Above – Live!

Back in July, Towering Above performed live at the Sanctuary in Montgomery, AL, for a livestream concert with our friends in the Abusements. Sound was provided by Technical Earth Recorders, and our friend Jeff McKinney shot some footage for us as well.

I took Jeff’s footage and the livestream footage (props to Chris Eckels from Abusements for the livestream footage) and added some stuff to create some live videos. I hope you enjoy!

If you want to hear more, be sure to check out our Bandcamp page. Our debut album “<content>obsolete” (under the band name Barrens) and our new acoustic EP “Repeating the Moment” are also on most streaming platforms – Spotify, YouTube, etc. so you can enjoy them there as well.

Thanks for listening!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

New music! Towering Above ‘Repeating the Moment’!

Late last month I posted about an upcoming acoustic EP by Towering Above (formerly known as Barrens.) Well… we released it on Aug. 7, and I was going to announce it being available then, buuuuuuuuuut… we had some delays in getting it on other digital platforms. It happens.

But now that all that is squared away, and it’s currently en route to places like Spotify, Apple Music, etc., I figured it was time for this post. While it’s being delivered to those stores, you can already take a listen on Bandcamp and YouTube.

Track listing:

  1. The Armageddon Gospel Revival
  2. #dadhats (acoustic)
  3. Ab Aeterno
  4. Jumper (acoustic)
  5. All Those Lights (acoustic)
  6. Out of Sight (acoustic)

As I mentioned last month, four of the tracks are acoustic versions of songs from our “<content>obsolete” debut album that was released last year. I’ll embed that one as well…

And hey, why not hit the subscribe button on the band’s YouTube channel while you’re perusing ye olde internwebs: click here. (And while you’re at it, do the same for my channel and for Terrible Master Films. We appreciate it.)

That’s all for now. Thanks for reading. I hope you enjoy the music. Much love.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.